BY SPEED POST IMMEDIATE

File No.I-15011/5/2013-IPS-I Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya

New Delhi, the 30th April, 2013

<u>ORDER</u>

With reference to State Government's letter no. 625-P.S. Cell/HR/O/3P-05/12 dated 10.04.2013, the seniority/year of allotment of 8 officers who were appointed to the West Bengal Cadre of Indian Police Service from the Select List of 2011 **vide this Ministry's notification no. I-14011/32/2012-IPS-I(II) dated 04.03.2013** has been computed as per Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Amendment Rules, 2012 and is shown in column no.7 of the table below:-

SI. No.	Name of the officer(S/Shri)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31st day of December of the year for which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS(Fraction, if any, are to be ignored)	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/44/96-AIS (I) dtd 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dtd 30.08.2005 & 14014/4/2011-AIS(I) B dated 18.04.2012	Year of allotment
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1	Smt. Jacqueline Dorjee	2011	06.01.1992	19 years	5 years	2007*
2	Amitava Barma	2011	02.02.1998	13 years	3 years	2008
3	Arindam Dutta Chowdhurey	2011	12.01.2001	10 years	3 years	2008
4	Kankar Prosad Barui	2011	12.01.2001	10 years	3 years	2008
5	Joy Biswas	2011	12.01.2001	10 years	3 years	2008
6		2011	25.02.2002	9 years	3 years	2008
	Shyam Singh			-	•	
7	Subrata Gangopadhyay	2011	25.02.2002	9 years	3 years	2008
8	Nilanjan Biswas	2011	25.02.2002	9 years	3 years	2008

^{*}The year of allotment in respect of Smt. Jacqueline Dorjee has been restricted to 2007 in pursuance with first proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988.

2. It is clarified that the junior-most promotee officer from the last Select List 2010, Shri Arnab Ghosh has been assigned 2007 as his year of allotment in West Bengal

Cadre of IPS vide this Ministry's notification No. I-15011/20/2012-IPS.I dated 27.07.2012. And therefore, as per first proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of Seniority Regulations, the year of allotment of Smt. Jacqueline Dorjee has been restricted to 2007.

- 3. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, placement of the names of the aforesaid officers in the Civil List of IPS will be as follows:
 - (i) Smt. Jacqueline Dorjee shall be placed below Shri Arnab Ghosh (SPS:2007), so far the junior-most promotee IPS officer of 2007 batch of West Bengal Cadre and above Shri Rasid Munir Khan (RR:2008), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2008 batch of West Bengal Cadre;
 - (ii) Shri Amitava Barma, Shri Arindam Dutta Chowdhurey, Shri Kankar Prosad Barui, Shri Joy Biswas, Shri Shyam Singh, Shri Subrata Gangopadhyay and Shri Nilanjan Biswas shall be placed en-block below Shri Alok Rajoria (RR:2008), so far the junior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2008 batch of West Bengal Cadre and above Smt. Debasmita Das (RR:2009), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2009 batch of West Bengal Cadre.
- 4. The concerned officers may kindly be informed accordingly.

Sd/-(Prashant Nikam) Director (Police) Tel. 2309 3256

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of West Bengal, <u>KOLKATA.</u> {Attn. Shri D. Bhattacharya, Addl. Secretary, Home(Police) Deptt.} with 8 spare copies for the concerned officers.
- 2. The Accountant General, West Bengal, KOLKATA.
- 3. Director General of Police, West Bengal, KOLKATA.
- 4. IPS-II /IPS-III /IPS-IV/ ACR Cell/ Seniority Seat/ Civil List Seat.
- 5. SO(IT) for uploading this order on the website of MHA.

Sd/-(Prashant Nikam) Director (Police)